1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

[Solved] Unresponsive Script Popups

Discussion in 'Is my Computer infected?' started by John Stenger, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. John Stenger

    John Stenger Registered Members

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Home
    I have been getting a ton of these Unresponsive Script Popups lately, and also a lot of freezing! even on familiar sites! ..I ran malware scans to check for any possible culprits! but so far nothing! I am wondering if my FOXFIRE browser may need resetting, because it also has been experiencing a lot of crash's lately. Any opinions on this problem? Thanks John
     
  2. Bill

    Bill Registered Members

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Southeastern US
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3570
    Memory:
    8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive:
    Plextor SSD SATA 6 128 GB, WD Velociraptor 150g
    Graphics Card:
    eVGA GTX 550 TI
    Power Supply:
    Antec NeoPower 550w
    What malware program did you use? And what version of FireFox?
     
  3. John Stenger

    John Stenger Registered Members

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Home
    Super Anti Spyware free edition. ...and the browser is Firefox 48.0.2
     
  4. Bill

    Bill Registered Members

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Southeastern US
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3570
    Memory:
    8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive:
    Plextor SSD SATA 6 128 GB, WD Velociraptor 150g
    Graphics Card:
    eVGA GTX 550 TI
    Power Supply:
    Antec NeoPower 550w
    If super anti spyware didn't get I'm going to suggest we move this thread to our malware removal section so that one of our malware experts can have a look.
     
  5. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
  6. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,483
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    As Dougie said, A reset is a good place to start.
    You could also try running Firefox without addons... as it may be an addon causing the issue.

    Firefox:
    Open Firefox, then click on the Help tab and select: Restart with Addons disabled
     
  7. John Stenger

    John Stenger Registered Members

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Home
    I reset Firefox last night, and all of the trouble disappeared, so I believe it's fixed! Firefox is a pretty good browser when it's working correctly, but it seems to have a lot of day to day issues that you may confuse for something else! Thanks again to everyone for their Help!
     
  8. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Thanks for letting us know that your issue is fixed, John.:)
     

Share This Page