1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

TrueKey

Discussion in 'Is my Computer infected?' started by SAAKG, Dec 17, 2016.

  1. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    When I opened my computer I had Truekey. I did not download it and because I didn't I have neither password nor facial recognition. How can I get my opening page back? The computer is a terrible 14 month old Toshiba which has been wiped three times by Toshiba because I had no cursor. I do now, but of what use?
     
  2. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,491
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    Hi SAAKG

    Did you by any chance update any Adobe products from their site?
    In the thread we have here: Latest Adobe versions
    We do warn about unticking the True Key option.

    You should be able to uninstall it in the normal way.
    Look in your uninstall list for Intel Security True Key
    Run the uninstaller and then double check that the folder at C:\Program Files\truekey has been removed.
    If not, right click on the folder and select delete.

    If you have any problems, let us know.

    Btw:
    I've moved your thread to a more suitable location.
     
  3. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Thank you for your reply, but, since I did not make myself clear, I shall try, now. What I wrote was correct. What you did not understand is that is all I can get from the computer. Just that page so I cannot remove the program. I had hoped someone would have a magic solution. Otherwise, the computer is toast.. Where did the thread go?
    Don't remember downloading update
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2016
  4. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    Have you tried accessing they system via safe mode?

    If you can access safe mode then you should be able to uninstall the Intel Security True Key software. While there you may also look and see if there is anything that you do not recognize and remove also.

    What version of Windows are you running?
     
  5. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,491
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    Yes, maybe you should make yourself more clear instead of expecting members here to be mind readers.
    Attitudes get you no where in forums, so I suggest you relax if you want to stay around.
    and by the way.... there are no magic solutions and no system would be 'toast' just because of one program like True Key.

    You asked where the thread went!! ......... you just replied to it.
    The thread is still as you posted it, just the location on the site has changed.

    Seems very excessive.

    Explain exactly what you mean by 'Opening Page'.
    Are you referring to the actual computer or the browser main page.

    as this link explains.... True Key is quite easy to remove.

    How to remove True Key by Intel Security
     
  6. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    I am running Windows 10. And, yes, I did think of trying to get to safe mode, but I have never seen safe mode on this computer even in it's worst turning off improperly. If this computer were a car, it would be called a lemon.
     
  7. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
  8. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2016
  9. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Sorry, this little Acer suddenly put me in a loop... I have gotten to safe mode, but (so far) ,but the screen doesn't look like what the instructions say it should. I have never seen a safe mode screen look like this one. My restart options say that a restart will take place tomorrow at 3:28 AM. With this computer beginning to act up again (it's been wiped three times because I had no cursor) I have gotten shy. You have given me hope that there are knowledgeable people who share with people like I am. At least I got away feom that one screen. But, what do you suggest now? When I clicked on advanced options and then restart options, I got the time thing.
     
  10. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    I had gotten to a safe mode page following the instructions from the last post from the "helper". I finally found advanced settings and clicked on restsrt. I had gone to the other subjects, but when I clicked on them, I got the weird 3:28 restart. I was asking what I should do. I am using my little Acer which is old, slow an falling apart. Sorry if I confused you. I am back to the same screen which means I am still in safe mode. Do I restart (which I did) until I get regular screen?
     
  11. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    Does the screen say Safe Mode in the corners?

    Do you have a Start Menu Button?

    If not try to describe what you see as best as you can.

    While in safe mode we are going to uninstall the True Key program.
     
  12. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Please tell me how.
     
  13. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    Just confirming also do you remember seeing one of the selections being System Restore under Advanced Options?

    So after you click on Troubleshoot
    Then selected Advanced options
    Then selected Startup Settings
    Then Enable Safe Mode
     
  14. SAAKG

    SAAKG

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Guess I am too dumb to do what you suggested. I have tried what you said and did not find anything for the after. I even put in safe mod and got "No results for Save Mode." If I were you, I'd want to call it a night. Why don't we do that? One of my sons is coming by tomorrow. I will show him the emails. Perhaps he will be able to make magic. Thank you for your attempt to help. You did, actually because I am now able to get a screen even in Safe Mode.
     
  15. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    Would never say that it could be that the system is not cooperating and taking us to the place we are requesting.
    If he needs any help we are always here.

    You are welcome any time. :D
     

Share This Page