1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.

[Solved] Tracfone Not Reporting Minutes Balance on Website Now

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Hardware' started by BGBG, Oct 3, 2018.

  1. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,098
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Not exactly a computer question, but Tracfone website has suddenly stopped giving me my minutes balance with My A463 phones, saying phone is inactive or not operating and I must call customer support. I have tested my phones and nothing is wrong with them and they work perfectly so I suspect a scam or trick to get people to call in for the likely purpose of trying to sell them something. I can think of no other reason for them to lie and require a call. But I can check me call log from my last record of minutes balance and figure it out.
    Anyone else familiar with this if anyone uses Tracfone? I can find no way to email or contact Tracfone other than by phone and I tried 4 times to register for forum and it kept saying my entries for CAPTCHA (I Am Not A Robot device) were incorrect which was not true. Becoming very unfriendly and unhelpful and if continues I would consider replacing Tracfone which I have always been happy with for some other service. I am going to watch to see if minutes balance becomes available again after their purpose is satisfied.
    https://www.tracfone.com is the site.
     
  2. allheart55 (Cindy E)

    allheart55 (Cindy E) Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,805
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    ASUS M4A77TD AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T-Thuban 3.2GHz
    Memory:
    Crucial-DDR3 SDRAM 1333-8GB
    Hard Drive:
    WD Caviar Black SE HDD 640 GB - WD Caviar Black SE HDD 500 GB
    Graphics Card:
    Sapphire Radeon HD-7870 2GB
    Power Supply:
    CORSAIR CMPSU-750W
    My sister is having the same problem with her TracFone, Bill.
     
  3. allheart55 (Cindy E)

    allheart55 (Cindy E) Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,805
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    ASUS M4A77TD AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T-Thuban 3.2GHz
    Memory:
    Crucial-DDR3 SDRAM 1333-8GB
    Hard Drive:
    WD Caviar Black SE HDD 640 GB - WD Caviar Black SE HDD 500 GB
    Graphics Card:
    Sapphire Radeon HD-7870 2GB
    Power Supply:
    CORSAIR CMPSU-750W
    Seth Anthony and Tony D like this.
  4. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,098
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Thank you so much, Cindy. I do not know how your sister found this site but it certainly did work for me. Maybe the company changed the site for a new one. Worked with both phones. At first I had a problem because after the first number I tried making making a shortcut. Then realized the shortcut did not work for it included info from first try. I found the phone number has to have no dashes.
    I have to assume that they just finally decided to change the site. So now I do not have to add up my calls log and subtract minutes from the last total to figure it out.
    Appreciate the quick reply...Bill
     
    allheart55 (Cindy E) likes this.
  5. allheart55 (Cindy E)

    allheart55 (Cindy E) Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,805
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    ASUS M4A77TD AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T-Thuban 3.2GHz
    Memory:
    Crucial-DDR3 SDRAM 1333-8GB
    Hard Drive:
    WD Caviar Black SE HDD 640 GB - WD Caviar Black SE HDD 500 GB
    Graphics Card:
    Sapphire Radeon HD-7870 2GB
    Power Supply:
    CORSAIR CMPSU-750W
    You're welcome, Bill.
    Happy to help! :biggrin:
     

Share This Page