1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Tablet(WIFI) Time Sync App

Discussion in 'Android Phones & Tablets' started by Guest 07, Jun 12, 2014.

  1. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    I thought I would be first to write in this forum regarding my Galaxy Tab so as the title suggests I am looking for a method to Sync my time with the internet or something either with an app or something below is the details of my Tablet.

    Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Tablet(WIFI)
    Model Number: SM-T310
    Android Version: 4.2.2

    My tablet is not rooted but would consider it if it was possible and if someone could talk my through the process or any easy guide was available,I mention this because most apps I have looked at require root.

    All suggestions welcome :)

    Regards
    JokersWild75
     
  2. BSchwarz

    BSchwarz Guest

  3. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    Thanks, but those need root and I am suspecting those type of apps do require root and you need to manually adjust the time is there any other suggestions or is it a case of manually shifting the time when it goes out .


    Regards
    JokersWild75
     
  4. BSchwarz

    BSchwarz Guest

    The second one doesn't need root. At least the reviews say it doesn't.
     
  5. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    Many thanks for trying :)

    I think ALL apps of this nature need root to function, what ANY of these apps will do is Query the time and let you know how far out your time is it is then you need root if you actually want to sync the time to your device other than that you need to manually adjust the time yourself the first app very kindly gives you a floating time on notification area to aid you in adjusting your time which if you need it is a good feature but I can do the same looking at any clock in my home even my PC clock.


    I did say I would consider rooting my device but looking into it that revealed that it would void my warranty and right now this is not an option but I suppose something I will look into in the future.

    Maybe someone with more knowledge can confirm or dispute what I have said but do think my device will need to be rooted in order to achieve what I was asking.

    Regards
    JokersWild75
     
  6. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    ok thanks ,I guess we are done :)
     
  7. BSchwarz

    BSchwarz Guest

    I rooted my first Android an HTC Evo. I really saw no benefit with the exception of getting rid of the crapware and useless apps that my provider put on the phone.
     
  8. tylertokeo45

    tylertokeo45 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    msi motherboard (don't know the model) [custom build]
    CPU:
    a4-3300 APU, 2.5 ghz dual core (amd)
    Memory:
    8 gigs, crosair
    Hard Drive:
    1 tb
    Graphics Card:
    nvidia geforce 650 pny edition (factory boosted)
    Power Supply:
    500w
    i rooted my galaxy s 2 (old i know) and i was very happy that i did it, only because it was like my own device i could switch the ROM's (loved doing that). I mainly used cyangemod, Resurrection Remix, and carbon ROM. but i also had the same problem, a warranty! i just said screw it cause i would be getting a s3 in a month or two and it was worth it and its very simple to root it just make sure you follow the steps most sites give you and you have the right model, android version, etc..

    so i hope i helped convince you to rooting it cause i thought it was worth it
     
  9. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi Tyler

    Thanks for taking the time to post and sorry it has took so long to respond I was having some personal issues but all is ok now and hope all is ok with you also and that you have got your PC working again.

    I am completely new to android this is my first tablet so really have no idea but I am thinking seriously about rooting it but need to be very clear on what to expect which there is still lots to know as of yet but I am sure I will get there.

    Thanks again

    Kind Regards
    JokersWild75
     
  10. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    All Information about rooting an Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8 (WIFI) SM-T310 would be welcome :)


    Thanks
    JokersWild75
     
  11. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    I have posted on another site to see if that can generate some more intrest in my topic if this needs to be closed then close it as I do not want to cause confusion by yourselves otherwise I am happy to leave this as it is :)

    Just letting you know the situation here :biggrin:


    Regards
    JokersWild75
     
  12. Guest 07

    Guest 07 Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    eMachines EL1358
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II X2 220
    Memory:
    2.00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 535MHz
    Hard Drive:
    466GB Western Digital WDC WD50 00AAKX-221CA SCSI Disk Device (SATA)
    Graphics Card:
    256MB NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
    Hi

    Ok my situation has now changed I no longer require any info as I have decided to keep my tablet as it is for now to much hassle and I am getting nowhere with it if I change my mind in future I will go to a dedicated android forum for assistance as forums like this one are no use with this.




    Regards
    JokersWild75

    Edit: Link removed
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2014

Share This Page