1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Same mouse issue has returned.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Hardware' started by Tony Loly, Jul 23, 2022.

  1. Tony Loly

    Tony Loly Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Solihull, West Midlands
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Not sure if I am right to start a new thread but the last one is listed as solved.
    Anyway the issue I then raised has returned..........

    https://computerhelpforums.com/threads/mouse-problem.54662/

    The new mouse now acts up just like the original so is there some issue with my PC?

    Help please, thanks.
     
  2. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    880
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    It could just be Windows 11. Even though it has been out for awhile, there are still glitches with it. (I don't run and don't intend to run Windows 11 so I can't do any trouble-shooting.)
     
  3. Tony Loly

    Tony Loly Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Solihull, West Midlands
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    So should I consider going back to windows 10? .....if so how do I do that?
    Thanks
     
  4. Tony D

    Tony D Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,649
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    What kind of mouse are you using - wired or wireless?

    Wireless mice can be problematic.
     
    IJAC likes this.
  5. IJAC

    IJAC Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    Here
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    I have a Asus prime Z270A MB
    CPU:
    Intel i5 Quad core
    Memory:
    Rip Jaw 32 GB
    Hard Drive:
    Samsung Evo 500 GB SS
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R7 260X/360
    Power Supply:
    750 Watt Corsair
    Did you have the same problem in windows 10? If so then maybe the problem is with your hardware.
    I wouldn't go through all that until you do some more investigating.
     
  6. Tony Loly

    Tony Loly Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Solihull, West Midlands
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Thanks Tony, thanks IJAC.
    No I never had a problem in windows ten.
    The original mouse came with the PC ( HP ) and just works automatically, no lead or anything. The new one is an Advent that came with a small thing I put in a USB slot so again no cable. You can see from this description what a novice I am, yes?
     
  7. IJAC

    IJAC Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    Here
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    I have a Asus prime Z270A MB
    CPU:
    Intel i5 Quad core
    Memory:
    Rip Jaw 32 GB
    Hard Drive:
    Samsung Evo 500 GB SS
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R7 260X/360
    Power Supply:
    750 Watt Corsair
    plodr and Tony D like this.
  8. Tony Loly

    Tony Loly Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Solihull, West Midlands
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Thanks IJAC, looks promising, I will investigate & let you know the outcome.
     

Share This Page