1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Ring Video Doorbell

Discussion in 'Power Supply - PSU' started by biferi, Nov 20, 2020 at 6:56 PM.

  1. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I know you can use the Ring Video Doorbell with your SmartPhone and Tablet.

    You Just have to get the App. and have WiFi.

    Now if you do a Hardwire Install it need 16 VAC but how many Amps does the Ring Doorbell need?
     
  2. Tony D

    Tony D Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,850
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
  3. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Well I have a Standard Doorbell.
    And I think they Take 2. Amps if I am Right.

    I just wanted to know if I Replaced it with the Ring Video Doorbell if it would work.
     
  4. Tony D

    Tony D Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,850
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    It'll probably work. If you can, check the transformer for its rating.
     

Share This Page