1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.

[Solved] Pc will not turn on.. PLEASE HELP!!

Discussion in 'Specific Hardware Issues' started by DCUPMIDGET, Mar 15, 2017.

1. DCUPMIDGET

DCUPMIDGET

Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Hello, sorry if I put this in the wrong section, I'm new to all of this as I've never had anything wrong with my pc. I don't really know much about them either and I've tried everything I can. I turned my pc on today, everything was working fine, I got up really fast not realizing my usb port to my phone was on the floor, it ripped out of the pc and ripped the plastic peice out of the port, after that a message came up about a usb powe surge usb required too much power or something like that, my keyboard and mouse wouldn't work, however my pc was running fine still. I hit the power button and it shut off (I didn't hold the power button, just clicked it) and now it won't turn on at all. The breakers aren't tripped, the cords are all connected tight, I tried unplugging the power supply and holding the powe button, I don't know what else to do. Thank you in advance guys, I'm really scared I lost everything
    :(

2. Bill

Bill Registered Members

Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3570
    Memory:
    8GB Kingston DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive:
    Plextor SSD SATA 6 128 GB, WD Velociraptor 150g
    Graphics Card:
    eVGA GTX 550 TI
    Power Supply:
    Antec NeoPower 550w
    That's ok about the double post, I deleted the second.
    It sounds as though you may have created an electrical short circuit. But, you may well have "lost everything."
    Let's wait for a couple other opinions, but my first impression is if it won't turn on, we are not going to be a lot of help. My personal recommendation is to take it to a computer repair shop. But maybe someone else here will have another idea.