1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Microsoft log in

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by don stokes, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. don stokes

    don stokes

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Operating System:
    Windows 8
    I,m having problems logging in to the Microsoft.acc0unt.I have set up an E-mail with Outlook and have gotten a Code from them to log in,but when I try to log in it says this code will not work.I have called Microsoft,but just get a big run around.Can youguys help me?Thanks for your time
     
  2. Rich M

    Rich M Guest

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    4,580
    Location:
    NE Pa USA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel Z97
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790K 4.0Ghz
    Memory:
    Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133
    Hard Drive:
    Crucial 256 Gb SSD+ WD Raptor 300 Gb Sata III
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R9 280 2GB HDMI
    Power Supply:
    Seasonic 750 watt
    Are we talking about Outlook.com an online email resource or Microsoft Outlook a program in the MIcrosoft Office Suite?
     
  3. don stokes

    don stokes

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Operating System:
    Windows 8
    Log into Microsoft, to register my product and to get into the ap store.Can you help.I have already set up a Microsoft mail account with Outlook and have tried to log in with my password and the code they have sent me,but it says code cannot be accepted or that "you have to be logged in" but I'm already logged in.
     
  4. Rich M

    Rich M Guest

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    4,580
    Location:
    NE Pa USA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel Z97
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790K 4.0Ghz
    Memory:
    Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133
    Hard Drive:
    Crucial 256 Gb SSD+ WD Raptor 300 Gb Sata III
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R9 280 2GB HDMI
    Power Supply:
    Seasonic 750 watt
    Can you answer my question?
     
  5. don stokes

    don stokes

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Operating System:
    Windows 8
    I just answered it.
     
  6. Rich M

    Rich M Guest

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    4,580
    Location:
    NE Pa USA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel Z97
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790K 4.0Ghz
    Memory:
    Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133
    Hard Drive:
    Crucial 256 Gb SSD+ WD Raptor 300 Gb Sata III
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R9 280 2GB HDMI
    Power Supply:
    Seasonic 750 watt
    Well this makes no sense to me when you setup a Microsoft Account it consists of an email address and password
    and I don't know what code they would send back to you but I never got one. Maybe someone else knows what you are talking about and can help you.
     
  7. starbuck

    starbuck Rest In Peace Pete Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    Sorry for the late reply... only just seen this.
    I understand what he means by being sent a code.
    When I set up my new win8.1 laptop and the Win10 to log in with a Microsoft account..... I was sent a code to an alternative email address ( which is logged with M$ )
    This is just a security measure to stop anyone just using your login details on another system.
    Once I had entered the code.... I just logged in as normal with my password.

    This is confusing....
    You only have to enter the code, the first time you try to log in to your system.
    You never have to enter it again.
    Has the mail account in Outlook been set up correctly? .... you wouldn't need to enter the code into Outlook.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2015
  8. don stokes

    don stokes

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Operating System:
    Windows 8
    Thanks for the reply and help.I'm finally logged in,yes it is confusing
     
  9. starbuck

    starbuck Rest In Peace Pete Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,830
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    I'm glad to hear that it's all sorted now. :)
     

Share This Page