1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Lost second screen

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Craig Housner, Sep 15, 2020 at 4:47 PM.

  1. Craig Housner

    Craig Housner

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    1
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Please help! I lost my second screen. I was having some problems with my graphics so I followed some directions online and it said to go to the device manager, go to display adapters and uninstall them. I did the first one which was Intel UHD Graphics 630. Then there was a second one which I didn't write down. I uninstalled that and it didn't come back when I rebooted. It was some sort of graphics. I can't go and download it somewhere because I don't know what it was. Thanks
     
  2. Tony D

    Tony D Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,761
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    Hello and welcome Craig, If the hardware is working, Windows should ‘see’ the hardware when it boots. Once Windows sees the device, it’ll look for the driver in its library and load the software. Maybe there’s a problem with your graphics card.

    Let’s see what others have to say.
     
  3. Rustys

    Rustys Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,647
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    What was the main issue that you were having?

    Have you tried or attempted the following

    Reattaching the monitor to the system.

    Swapping around the monitors

    Go to Start
    then Setting
    Now System
    On the left select Display
    Scroll down on the right and click on Detect

    Windows Key + P to cycle through he displays?
     
  4. IJAC

    IJAC Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Here
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    I have a Asus prime Z270A MB
    CPU:
    Intel i5 Quad core
    Memory:
    Rip Jaw 32 GB
    Hard Drive:
    Samsung Evo 500 GB SS
    Graphics Card:
    Radeon R7 260X/360
    Power Supply:
    750 Watt Corsair
    To add look in the device manager and see if there is a unknown device in there.
     
    Rustys and Tony D like this.

Share This Page