1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

FireFox Browser

Discussion in 'Android Phones & Tablets' started by biferi, Mar 5, 2021.

  1. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    574
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    My Mom has an RCA 10 Inch Android Tablet.

    I wanted to know if anybody can help with the FireFox Browser She has Running on it?

    Whenever I had a Tablet and My FireFox Browser or any of My Apps Ran Slow I would go into the Settings.
    Then Open the App that was Running Slow and Clear Data or Clear Cashe.

    My Moms Tablet is Running Android 8.1.0 and Her FireFox Browser is now Running Slow.

    So I go into Settings then Open Apps then Open FireFox.

    It has Uninstall or Forece Stop.
    Then it has See Data Usage.
    Then it has Permissions.

    How do I Clear Data or Clear Cashe of FireFox?

    I Hope somebody can help?
     
  2. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    726
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    This is for Firefox 86.1.1 running on Android 8.1.0
    Open Firefox.
    Click the menu (3 dots) on the top right.
    Click on Settings.
    Careful Delete browsing data. I NEVER tap that because then I'd lose my usernames/passwords and bookmarks.

    Instead when I click on the menu, I select History.
    I delete that.

    Have you tried a different browser? I had a friend who owned an RCA tablet. It was always extremely slow doing anything. He download the Samsung browser (it doesn't need to be a Samsung device) and found that to be faster.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sec.android.app.sbrowser&hl=en_US&gl=US
     
    allheart55 (Cindy E) likes this.
  3. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    574
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have no Setings.
    I do See Options but nothing in here for that.

    I have my FireFox Set to Never Remember History.
     
  4. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    726
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Screenshot taken on my tablet. Settings is the first item in the menu when you tap the 3 dots at the top right in FF.
    Screenshot_20210428-141606_Firefox.jpg

    Part of a screenshot, showing the FF version because it has been awhile and FF has been updated several times. You'll notice this is android 8.1, the same version running on an RCA tablet.
    Screenshot_20210428-141850_Firefox.jpg
     
  5. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    574
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Thank you for all the help.

    Like I Say in my Bookmark Menu it did have Bookmark This Page Option.

    But it just has Bookmark Current Tab.
    But if I Look to the Right of this it Says the Shortcut Key is CTRL+D.

    This is the Shortcut you gave me.

    So my Browser must have Made an Update and changed Bookmark This Page Option to Bookmark Current Tab.

    Thank you for the Time.
     

Share This Page