1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

error message

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by vett, Sep 3, 2019.

  1. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have a couple of errors that pop up gut lets start with this one.
    I keep getting this message and I don't know what it is for and it takes a couple of tries to make it go away. I have a feeling it might be a Logitech program but it wont let me delete it!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,202
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    There is some program calling to run this dll. That dll is not in a location where Windows would put it. I'm suspicious.

    Run a malware check.

    What are you using for malware protection?
     
  3. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have windows security
     
  4. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,202
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    Can you run a scan with that?

    Back to the error message, did you install any software before this started? On that line, when did this start? Can you associate anything with the beginning of this error message?
     
  5. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    no software installed I cant remember when it started maybe the last thing I did was a dell update
     
  6. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,202
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    Alright, run a scan with that Windows protection.
     
  7. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I just did a quick scan and no threats
     
  8. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    should I put Norton back in is it better
     
  9. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,202
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
  10. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    ok thanks I will give it a try
     
  11. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    427
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
  12. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have run so many scans and nothing comes up
     
  13. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    427
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Do you or have you ever had CyberLink Power2Go?
     
  14. vett

    vett Registered Members

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Yes I have tried them all
     
  15. plodr

    plodr CHF Advisor CHF Advisers

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    427
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Download Revo Uninstaller, fire it up and see if any Cyberlink programs are listed.
    https://www.revouninstaller.com/products/revo-uninstaller-free/
    Note: if you don't want to install yet another program, the right link is to download a portable version. This will run from a USB stick and can be used on several computers without installing.

    Uninstall them then install 1 clean copy of Cyberlink Power2Go, if you still use it.
     
    8_Ball likes this.
  16. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    827
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
    It might be in Task Manager's Startup tab. If so, disable it.
     

Share This Page