1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Error Blue Screen

Discussion in 'BSOD, App Crashes and Hangs' started by umar, Sep 14, 2017.

  1. umar

    umar Owner Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    HP ProBook 4540s
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i5
    I charged my laptop battery full. When i tried to start it, it gave error and shut down by windows automatically. Though it starts in safe mode. It says the audio service is not working in safe mode.

    I think my previous topic is related.

    Please check attached images.

    audio-service.jpg

    IMG_20170914_155731-copy.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2017
  2. umar

    umar Owner Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    HP ProBook 4540s
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i5
    Update: It started normally after a few attempts. I shall update you if problem occurs again.
     
  3. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Tony D likes this.
  4. umar

    umar Owner Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    HP ProBook 4540s
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i5
    Should i uninstall the old driver first before installing new driver?
     
  5. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Yes you should, umar.
     
  6. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,213
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    No need to uninstall the old driver.
     
  7. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Prob not necessary as Tony says, however I always prefer a clean install of any driver.
    Just out of habit.:)
     
  8. umar

    umar Owner Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    HP ProBook 4540s
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i5
    I was unable to install the driver in safe mode. I was selecting custom mode. May be it was the reason. I uninstalled the driver. It let me enter the windows normally. Then i tried to install it again selecting express mode. It was installed successfully but problem still persists. I uninstalled one of the graphics driver amd radion and left the other intel hd graphis. I am again able to enter the windows normally.

    It looks like a hardware related issue. I have neither installed any new software recently nor windows is updated.

    I guess power source either charger or battery is damaging the components.
     
  9. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,213
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    Might want to go to System Restore and see if there are any recent restore points.
     
  10. umar

    umar Owner Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    HP ProBook 4540s
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i5
    I restored it to Aug 18, 2017 but problem still persists. This time i disabled the drivers to enter windows normally.
     
  11. Tony D

    Tony D Super-Moderator Super Moderators

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,213
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    It may just be a hardware problem.
     

Share This Page