1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

email client

Discussion in 'Email Issues' started by BGBG, Feb 1, 2017.

  1. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    My webmail service is eliminating free accounts. Anyone know if email client allows creating of a new email account? Not one the already is established. If not I will need to find a new webmail free account provider. But I have 6 months to do it.
    My regular email is my verizon wireless email that uses outlook express 6 and windows live mail but and is also a web mail account. But I do not want to use that account but instead create an all-new different web mail email user and password., not a guest account. I had Operamail before and then Fastmail bought it or something and now Fastmail is discontinuing all its guest accounts because they discontinued all the ads and now do not want to pay for guest accounts, so I am looking for new provider.
    any recommendations?
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
  2. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I was trying emailclient on the XP PC but I think you have to import an account that is already set up and in use as a guest account, not create an entirely new account at emailclient. If doing this is possible I have not yet found out how.
     
  3. Tony D

    Tony D Administrator Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,328
    Location:
    SE Pennsylvania, USA
    Operating System:
    Windows XP Professional
    gmail for an account. mail.google.com

    If you want to also use a client application, consider ThunderBird.
     
    allheart55 (Cindy E) likes this.
  4. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have no understanding of email accounts or client...I think I understand guest. But if Fastmail is the current guest accounts I would not be able to use the operamail.com account in another applications. I am unable to set this up anyway at emclient because Fastmail server says the username and password is not correct. I think I will have to find a brand new free web email provider and set up a brand new username and password account at that xxx.com domain. Is this true? Meanwhile I will take a look at mail.google.com and see what it says.
     
  5. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Tony or other: I tried the gmail and it was easy. Set up one account but want to remove it and create another for don't want it to show my first and last name in mails. Tried another but kept saying user name was taken and then it tried to verify, failed to recognize code 3 times, then said the phone number had been used too many times and could not be used again. So if this account exists I would like to delete it also. How do I delete accounts. I like it and want to start over but want to delete whatever I created. The first account which worked DID NOT ask for any verification where you type in a phone number, receive a code, then type it into a box. Maybe I did something wrong but want to cancel and begin fresh. But HOW?

    OK...I found the delete the account page. But now after reading it I need time to think on what I wish to do.
    How many accounts can you have?
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
  6. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Think I am catching on to gmail now.
     
  7. Rustys

    Rustys Registered Members

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,656
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Compaq H3900 (Windows 2002)
    CPU:
    Intel (R) PXA250
    Memory:
    64 MB RAM 48 MB ROM
    Hard Drive:
    Yes
    Graphics Card:
    4 D
    Power Supply:
    Solar
    I do not personally use GMAIL there should be some place with in setting where you can clean out your name and or tell it not to show and or put what ever you want it to show.
     
  8. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    That is right. I found ways to change the name displayed, gender, birth year, alternate contact emails, and stuff I did not want. Have to hunt through it but it is there. Much more comfortable with it now.
     
  9. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I have used GMAIL for some years. Nothing I don't like about it.
    Never had a single issue.
    Gmail Notifier which is an "add on" lets me read and delete inbound emails, without opening the email itself.
    That's a Security Plus.
    Learn how GMAIL works, Bill.
     
  10. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,696
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    How many accounts do you want? .... I don't think there's a limit.
    I have 3 different gmail accounts ... i never recommend just using one.

    Gmail tutorial
     
  11. BGBG

    BGBG Registered Members

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,646
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I would like to use several but I haven't seen it say how many are permitted. Maybe I will try creating a few more.
     
  12. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,696
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    If you do a search, you will find that a lot of people keep asking the same question.... but no one seems to have an answer.
    Like i said, I have 3 and I do know people that have more than me.
    So just keep creating them and see what happens.
     

Share This Page