1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.

CPU for Video Editing

Discussion in 'Processor - CPU' started by biferi, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    262
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I will be doing Video Editting and I am going to get an AMD CPU.

    I wanted to know what is a good Speed not to go under?
     
  2. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    731
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
    What are the current specifications of the computer, and what video editing program do you want to use?
     
  3. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    262
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Well I use Movie Studio 15 Platinum and Win10 64 Bit.

    I want my new System to have an AMD CPU but I did not know what would be a good Clock Speed to get?

    And I Hear if you get more Cores it may not Run as Fast so should I stick with 4. Cores?
     
  4. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    731
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
  5. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    262
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I am getting an AMD CPU System with Win10 64 Bit.
    I use Movie Studio 15 Platinum to Edit Videos.

    I just did not know if I should get a 4. Core CPU or 8. Core CPU?
    And how Fast I should get my CPU Rated at or the Speed not to go below?
     
  6. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    731
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
    The link I posted answers all of that.
     

Share This Page