1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

CPU for Video Editing

Discussion in 'Processor - CPU' started by biferi, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I will be doing Video Editting and I am going to get an AMD CPU.

    I wanted to know what is a good Speed not to go under?
     
  2. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    957
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
    What are the current specifications of the computer, and what video editing program do you want to use?
     
  3. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Well I use Movie Studio 15 Platinum and Win10 64 Bit.

    I want my new System to have an AMD CPU but I did not know what would be a good Clock Speed to get?

    And I Hear if you get more Cores it may not Run as Fast so should I stick with 4. Cores?
     
  4. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    957
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
  5. biferi

    biferi Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    I am getting an AMD CPU System with Win10 64 Bit.
    I use Movie Studio 15 Platinum to Edit Videos.

    I just did not know if I should get a 4. Core CPU or 8. Core CPU?
    And how Fast I should get my CPU Rated at or the Speed not to go below?
     
  6. Seth Anthony

    Seth Anthony Registered Members

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    957
    Operating System:
    Linux Based
    Computer Brand or Motherboard:
    Altaire 8800
    CPU:
    Modified Texas Instruments calculator
    Memory:
    2 transistor tubes
    Hard Drive:
    pen and paper
    Graphics Card:
    TV ready
    Power Supply:
    Mouse on a wheel
    The link I posted answers all of that.
     

Share This Page