1. Welcome Guest! In order to create a new topic or reply to an existing one, you must register first. It is easy and free. Click here to sign up now!.
    Dismiss Notice

Computer restarts when playing assassins creed unity and sometimes fifa 16

Discussion in 'BSOD, App Crashes and Hangs' started by Marko, Aug 15, 2016.

  1. Marko

    Marko Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Help guys so... When I enter AC Unity my pc shuts down and restarts...It is a brand new pc So I belive it is a problem in the psu Specs: Intel core i7 4790 3.6ghz Zotac geforce gtx 970 8gb ddr3 kingmax ram Energon 550w psu Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

    This happens here and sometimes in fifa 16
     
  2. starbuck

    starbuck Administrator - Malware Removal Specialist Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,769
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    CPU:
    AMD Athlon II x2 250 Processor 3.00GHz
    Memory:
    8gb DDR3
    Hard Drive:
    500gb SATA
    Graphics Card:
    ASUS GeForce GTX 960 2gb
    Power Supply:
    650w PowerCool X-Viper
    Hi Marko and welcome to CHF.

    This isn't really my field, but I think your 550w PSU may be pushing it abit.
    The Gtx 970 needs 500w .... which doesn't leave you much lea way.
    DSTM is the man that would know for sure.
     
  3. Marko

    Marko Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Sorry again, but can you recommend me a Power supply which will have more than enough for my pc?
     
  4. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Hi Marko.
    For your application I would recommend a 750 watt +Gold or + Platinum PSU.
     
  5. Marko

    Marko Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Will this one do?

    750W, CHIEFTEC A-90 Series, GDP-750C, ATX v2.3, 140mm vent, PFC, modular, 80+ Gold
     
  6. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Hi Marko.
    Please post in normal font and not bold. I can read. LOL. Thankyou.:)

    I don't know that brand so can't comment.
    I would go for a better brand PSU like Corsair, Sesonic,Antec,Enermax,XFX
    You want a good quality PSU, it will cost you more.
    A PSU is one of the most important pieces of Hardware in your Computer.
     
    gus likes this.
  7. Marko

    Marko Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Lol sorry i copied and pasted it from a store website .
    Hmm sorry for taking your time but will dis du?

    750W, XFX Core Edition P1-750S-NLB9, ATX, 135mm vent, PFC
     
  8. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Good brand, but I would only buy a certified +Gold +Platinum version, as I have have said in #4
     
  9. Marko

    Marko Registered Members

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    God...help...I Can't find any good with ressonable price with Gold certified .
    Can you recommend me one around 130-140 $?
     
  10. DSTM (Dougie)

    DSTM (Dougie) Registered Members

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8,270
    Location:
    SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Bill likes this.

Share This Page